In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

There is a widely-held concern that new generation tends to forget about their mother tongue. The idea provokes strong argumets, which I will consider here.

On the one hand, it might be said that young people see no point in sticking to traditional tongues , which may range from less-rising usage in daily life to long-term impact of international languages. Examples can be seen in central Asian countries, where cultural norms of mother tongue handed down from one generation to another are dying these due to the widespread popularity of foreighn langueages such as English and Chinese. Although residents are not forced to learn international language, in many essential appointments, English is primare media of negotiation, rather than traditional languages. This means that the proficiency in any international languages would perhaps allow young generation to climb the career ladder and become well-known individual in the future.

The other side of this debate is that traditional languages may bring many benefits for youth as well as we need to prevent the tendency of their extincion. This is because mother tongue is an integral part of our inheritance from the ancestors, which indicates each country's distinction from others and appears to the main media of interaction between residents. A second point is that a lanuage is closely connected with cultural traditions including rituals,parades and ceremonies, which transmitted from generations. This means that knowing your traditional language is a dity of each person and the extinction may would deteriorate our folklore and the fabric of society. However, learning a laguage should consider starting at an early age, rather than the adulthood because chidlren are able to assimilate new material much more quicker than adults.

To conclude, it appears that aim of these traditional languages is admirable for young people because of the strong coonection with their traditions and heritage. A longer- term and more thoughtful programmes is surely needed