In many countries, there are people with extremely high income. Some say it is good for the country while others claim that government should limit salaries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The world today is advancing into fair and justified world. Nowadays, in many countries of the globe, there are many people who earn extremely high income. Consequently, this issue was raised due to the fact that some people are of the opinion that it is good for the country while others suggest contrary to this opinion, saying that governments should limit their salaries. I shall expatiate this two contradicting views with my considerable suggestion.

Manifold benefits will be achieved by a country that have many high income earners. Multifarious reasons can be attributed to this certain insurmountable fact. First and foremost, the higher the number of high income earners, the greater the money in an economy is circulated. Therefore, the economy is bound to tremendously grow and as a result, job opportunities, improved standard of living, international trade and so on will be created and advanced in the given country. Secondly, a developing country that has this kind of favourable trend will be transformed into a developed country and when this occurs, investors will start coming in and the country will continually develop economically.

However, there are other things that can happen if governments limit their salaries. Those who claim that governments should limit their salaries will say that it will result to equality. A situation whereby everybody will be equal. There will not be too poor or too rich people. These will actually go a long way in reducing crimes such as robbery, car snatching, etcetera and poverty.

To recaptiulate the given points, I strongly believe that the former is better than the later. Governments should not limit the salaries of high income earners as this will help in the development of the country.