In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

It is true that unemployment rate has increased enormously in many countries. After finishing education people are struggling for employment and they are not only averagely qualified students but highly qualified graduates are also involved. There are colossal factors are responsible for this situation such as education system, huge population and high-end expectations of job seekers. Since all the problems come with some solutions so that the unemployment problem also.

Firstly, the education system is an important culprit to worsen the problem. As universities and schools have their focus on theoretical knowledge instead of practical aspect. Owing to this students do not know how to use their qualification properly. Secondly, the majority of them are interested either in the government or permanent job and they are less willing for part time or contract type of employment. Thirdly, even in the worst economic situation, people expect jobs according to their qualifications. Fourthly, growing population is also a considerable factor because demands are increasing and the number of job opportunities is decreasing. Lastly, machinery or computerized systems are replacing human in many areas.

In my opinion, possible solutions should be focused on causes. The first step should start from the education system and it should be practical based. In addition, the student should have some part time job during their education period so that they can collect some work experience from there. Moreover, universities or colleges offer more placement for their graduates and encourage them to take temporary job also. Furthermore, the government should open more job opportunities in private sectors by promoting foreign investors or companies. As well as, human should not be replaced by computer or machines.