In many countries traditional food is replaced by international fast food. This has adverse effects on families, individuals and the society. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Over the last years, the local food in several countries around the world is supplanted by fast food. Presently, a proportional of people believe that this phenomenon is dangerous to the families, individuals and the whole society. While others ponder that, this trend is beneficial and could be lucrative to the country. Here, I would like to account for both the views with my own perception.

Multifarious points shore up the formal view. First and foremost, consumption of fast and junk food is related to the health problems. In fact there are several medical studies that prove the strong connection between fast food and certain diseases, such as high cholesterol, obesity and so on. What is more, the relations within the families are affected by this trend. In other words, for long time ago, the families are enjoyed to gather around the food table, so these gatherings are lost nowadays as many people prefer to eat outside their homes. Moreover, traditional cuisine is considered as a cultural heritage of a country. thence, replacing the local food by international fast food is harmful to the cultural identity of the nation.

On the other hand, some people are supporting the latter view. Firstly, in these days, as many people are need to work round the clock. The fast food is becoming a good choice for a large number of the families, as both parents are working for long hours in the day. Thus, these fast food preserve time and effort for many families. In addition to that, the fast food restaurants are creating more jobs in a cities, thus, it will help the economy of the whole country. Lastly, people in large cities are exposed to the stress and tension of the noisy fast paced life, so it is worthwhile for them to enjoy the different types of fast food in a restaurant during the weekends.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, both the views have their own significance. We can neither support nor go against either of the sides. But, still, I believe that, the traditional food is an integral part of a society and should be supported and preserved.