Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, these days economy plays an immense role in international political scene of the nations. Accordingly, heads of the countries firmly claim that boost to economy of the countries is the most vital objective. On the flip side, some people persistently assert that there are various number of the matters that are urgent to the countries. To me, the idea of the latter party seems more appealing, and in this essay I am going to delve deeply into both points of view.

On the one hand, when it comes to economy, every one inevitably would consider it as an effective factor that has direct link with the people’s life. Therefore, it is widely announced by scholars that boost to the economy would readily bring welfare to people life. For example, a research conducted by X University manifestly illustrated that the proportion of the employment had a swift escalation by growth of economy in X in 2016. Although this progress would cause relief in the individual life in case of financial supports, it could not guarantee the other aspects of the life.

On the other hand, in favor of second group, they state that there are other issues aligned with economy that are substantially considered as remarkable aims of the countries. Not only should nations take advantage of the cultural improvement, but an increase in the literacy is also a mandatory target. Reportedly, it is generally said by sociologists that countries would not meet other goals without acquisition of fair number of well-educated citizens. For instance, according to the global survey of the X University, sixty percent of the nations that their educated individuals exceeds seventy percent of their population benefit satisfactory economic condition.

To sum up, it would be distinctively wise if government pays more attention to all important aspects of the nations development. Not only should economic achievement take into account, but other criteria such as culture and education should improve annually.