Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some peole, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give our own opinion.

Today, economic development plays an important roles in our life. Many governments believe that it should be the most important goal. But some others argue that it is not the most important thing. There are other progress are equally important. In my opinion, I agree with those who believe that other measures of progress are just as important.

There are reasons why economic growth is seem as a foundamental goal for countries. Firstly, an economic development is results in job creation, a high level of employment and better salaries for all citizens. Secondly, economic progress ensures that more money for citizens and governments. For example, peoples can have money to rise satisfaction like travelling, buying many expensive brands... And governments can spend money on infrastructure and public services such as transport network, education system.. So the governments put the economic progress to the top list.

However, I would argue that various other forms of progress are just as significant as the economic factors mentioned above. In particular, we should consider the areas of healthy system, social justice, human rights, equality and domocracy itself. A country does not have a completed system is not a completed country, even if it has a lot of money. In this modern society, more and more people realize that money is not the important thing in the world, and it does not mean anything while they think health, happiness are more important than it.

In conclusion, from the point of my view, I believe that the success of a nation could be measure by looking at the health, well-being and happiness of its residents. Therefore, the governments should put other types of progress to the important place as well.