Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

The issue of charging numerous museums whilst others are exempt is becoming more serious currently. From my point of view, this statement has more the advantages than the disadvantages for several reasons.

To begin with, a role of museums, in which people tend to come and see the cultural heritage from famous artists to historical weapons. Charging for visiting museums is not crucial, depending on the variety of exhibitions and the status of the museum. Because museums provide its integrity and keep safe the diversity of its elements.

In addition, in the museums people are not only looking to the exhibition but also encountering and perceiving knowledge about history, which altered during the last centuries. For instance, guides, who are working for the museums and have an enormous knowledge about history, may help the visitors to know more about any exhibition, its function or usage in a particular historical moment. However, it depends on the experience of the guide and the questions from people.

Also, the museums is a place, where people can try and see a different world and charging for it may not be so crucial. People rarely need to distract from a routine life, and the museums give an opportunity to see the world from either a positive or a negative angle.

Even many museums charge for admission, the advantages such as looking to cultural heritages, knowing more about history, or distracting from daily life outweigh its disadvantages.