Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Despite knowing about the tendency¬¬ of criminals keep committing more unlawful acts after their first punishment, the public authorities have yet to find effective measures to address these on-going problems. this essay will examine the main causes and possible solution for this.

The main cause of this concerning issue is due to the fact that these offenders, after being released, most of them tend to be unable to find the acceptance within their society. In some countries, even these people have completed serving their period of punishment, however, people around still consider them as outcasts due to their past mistakes. Although this could be understandable, nonetheless, this social norm would contribute to the extreme isolation for these offenders. provided they are unable to find a job to earn a sufficient income to cover their living expenses, as a result, they might be forced to keep committing illegal activities, for example, robbing or even human trafficking in the case of extreme individuals.

government incentives and society’s acceptance certainly can make effective efforts to reduce this current social issue. For government, an effective solution is to provide these offenders with re-educated programs on how to interact with the society after a long period of time of banishment. By doing this, they might as well be able to find a suitable method to adapt to the new environment. families and friends may want to take more responsibilities for the impact they have on these individuals. they should welcome these ex-convicts to be a part of their families again. It has been proven that nothing is more important than being accepted and forgiven by the people they love.

In conclusion, government and families must play their part in looking after these former prisoners. For the most part, they are just some people who lost their tracks along the way and, depend on what crimes they committed, they deserve a second chance in their life.