Many offendres commit more crimes after serving the first punishment , why this is happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem

It is unquestionable that criminals commit more crimes after releasing first time from prisons. While there are various reasons for this trend, some effective measure can be taken by governments to tackle this situation.

The most obvious reason of reoffending is that prisoners meet each other when they locked up. They share their experiences and how they committed the crime because of this they learn new procedures and different techniques to commit the illegal act. For instance, a study have been shown that people can easily inspire from the surroundings thus when criminal come first time in prison, they try to mimic or learn from dangerous prisoners. Another noticeable reason is that when offenders release from prison, they would have difficulty to obtain employment due to bad criminal record or lack of the education and skills.

To tackle this issue, government should take a initiatives. They could arrange special rehabilitation programs in prison in order to teach them valuable skills including basic computers training, or they can offer some diploma programs such as how to maintain the cars and graphic designing . They could also introduce health related programs such as how to manage the stress level or how to control the anger. Furthermore, prisons should have some rules and regulation about dangerous criminal, they could have separate place from first time offenders. Community service is another way to reform offenders, rather than they locked up in prison, they should have opportunity to meet people in community and serve them, this trend will eliminate the negative influence prisoner would have.

In conclusion, reoffender is one of the major problem in our society, but it can be tackled by introducing the rehabilitation and community services.