Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. However, others think oppositely. Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

The importance of preserving old buildings which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial Influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion the both conflicting views appear to be rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the positive as well as negative impacts of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and the foremost reason behind this is that preserving old buildings mean we are protecting our culture. Young generation specially visit these historical building like forts, museums and places and they get a lot of knowledge about their culture, history and the lifestyle of our ancestors, kings and queens, patriots and martyrs. Another striking benefit in this regard is that preserving old buildings help to attract tourists and get business out of them. These tourists visit pay for entry fees, do shopping in the local area and even employment gets generated in the nearby areas of old buildings. Categorically discussing, It cannot be Ignored that the main reason behind this is that old buildings also preserve old art and many scholars, researchers have interest in these arts forms as they want to learn it and preserve it.

Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reason stems from the fact is that some old buildings are almost fully damaged so preserving them is of no use and it is rather better to make new constructions for people who are homeless, for building more hospital as well as schools. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that preservation of old buildings require a lot of money and labor which could be better used for fulfilling the needs of existing population and these places can be used for building markets and other important public buildings. Apart from the reasons mentioned above it can be clearly stated why I am also against of this trend.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits and drawbacks of preserving old and building new buildings are indeed too genuine to be ignored.