Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends.

Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, an increasing number of parents have a tendency to send their children to extra classes after school or even at weekends. They believe that it is essential to do so, however, I completely disagree with this point of view because I feel that children have been provided sufficient information at school.

It has become apparent in recent years that many parents have a rising demand for students' further knowledge, therefore they either hire private tutors or register extra classes in the evenings. Nonetheless, it is redundant because children have already learned enough during a school-day. And teachers also provide homework for them to review lessons that were taught in class. After 8 hours studying at school, all students certainly become tired and need to relax rather than to continue other studies.

In addition, children should be strongly stimulated to experience a variety of activities at that time. By having time for hobbies, it enables students to develop their creativity as well as other social skills, such as communication, solving problem skills which have tremendous impacts on their career paths. Besides, they could utilize the spare time to do some exercises to remain healthy status. Swimming at the weekend, for example, not only strengthens their endurance but also keeps their bodies in good shapes. Moreover, children are able to help their parents with the household chores, and by doing this, they are obviously capable of improving their sense of responsibilities.

In conclusion, although many people argue that it is worthwhile to organize extra classes for their children after a school-day or at the weekends, I believe that the children have adequate education at school and they are in growing need for relaxation or hobby to develop themselves.