Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal

It is thought by a majority of people that, to enhance the manufacturing of various things should be the major goal of countries. Since it results in both blessings and curse to human kind; this essay aims to find the controversial issues related to augmentation of production.

It can be stated undoubtedly that, a country can never soar its development without boosting its material production. Moreover, to meet the demands of ever growing population it needs to produce goods related to basic needs as food, clothing etc. Third world countries especially the least developed countries always feel such pressure. Besides this, in order to alleviate poverty from country there is a constant stress of enhancing GDP which in turn demands for continuous production. Every nation wants to keep them abreast with the flow of globalization, hence tend to manufacture more and more materials. If excess local product can be exported for example, foreign currency will be obtained and thus countries can catch the global market.

However, tendency to increase production may cause negative consequences. When a country is in the mode of boosting market, it may often unaware of environmental soundness. More factories means more wastes and if such wastes cannot be managed carefully and properly, great havoc may occur such as air pollution, water pollution etc. Additionally it is irony that high production does not always suppose to eliminate scarcity of people until the yields are properly distributed. Lastly, the principle of long term development lies on the effective and efficient utilization of resources, not in unwise surge of production.

It can be concluded that, to cope with the modern era, countries have to emphasize on producing more products. But they should also think prudentially that such production must be sustainable and eco friendly.