Many people believe that formal “pen and paper” examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Examination is one of the most important part of measuring learning process in modern world. In order to measure language skills, or educational level, exams play a great role in our life. Today many people believe that exam shouldn`t be formal, which means pen and paper, and this method is not the best one in terms of assessing educational success.

However, formal exam process is so important in order to get success in some societies. From this point of view, I can intensify my opinion by sharing my own experience. in some countries, test exam method is the main way, that used to grade people`s level due to university and employment sectors. There are some positive and negative impacts of this method.

I would like to indicate both sides; firstly, it is the easiest way for students who want to enter universities. Test gives an opportunity to students to learn certain information which might be appropriate for exam.

On the other side, although communication is so essential for today`s world, especially for those who are keen on continuing the career in communication sphere, formal exam method might influence to people in a negative way. Some people are really good at communication, however the rest of them can be introvert and have difficulties in terms of getting in touch with people. In any cases, it might depend on societal background and people`s traits.

Generally, formal “pen and paper” method is not an ideal way in order to measure educational achievement, but it is the easiest way for those who have some difficulties of lack of expressing themselves openly, especially for introverts.