Many people believe that schoolchildren should be made wear a uniform. Others feel that children should be free to choose their own clothes. Discuss both sides of the argument. Do you agree or disagree with pupils wearing a uniform?

Many people think that boys and girls should wear the same clothing whereas others recommend that pupils opt free clothes. While there are benefits of wearing distinct types of clothing, I would argue that the wearing of uniform offers more merits.

On the one hand, it is beneficial for pupils to wear uniform depending on the characteristic of school and the equality among pupils. Firstly, there is a special logo on each uniform. It is designed based on the culture of a school, aimed to distinguish students from the different schools in a whole local area. Moreover, when each pupil wears this uniform, they have to respect their cultural school. Secondly, in the same school, there is a number of kind of pupils coming from rich, medium and poor family. Thus, it is highly recommended that boys and girls wear a uniform to create the consensus on clothing and the equality among pupils. For example, each student wears a uniform, whose teacher will manage them better through the uniform.

On the other hand, I cannot deny that the personal clothes give some advantages for the student. Students become more self-confident due to conformity with their style and their personality. Besides, wearing casual clothes makes school more colorful and lively because they can choose the diverse colors and styles such as some schools in Vietnam, which create a distinctive feature of these school.

In conclusion, I think that two opinions have its own benefits. However, it seems to me that wearing uniform brings more advantages than wearing their own clothes.