Many people complain about commercial advertisements and their influence on children. Should it be controlled by the government? What are the possible effects on children?

It is a common scenario that parents are complaining about the commercials because most of the time these are not suitable for their kids. The government has the authority to control or minimize this problem to save the youngsters from creating various social unrest and to ensure their proper mental development.

The government gives permission to promote or advertise the product of a company, so, it can impose restrictions upon the advertising. There may be some advertisements which are not suitable for young people, these can be prohibited to promote everywhere. For example, the promotions of alcohol can be banned from sport channels as many youngsters love to watch games on television with their parents. Sometimes kids related products, such as video games, drinks, are shown in a way that are full of violence. The country controlling authority should control these things for the better future of the youngsters.

There are many types of effect of commercial ads. To make the items attractive, companies keep no stone unturned. For instance, a soft drinks company promotes their product in a way that if the customers have it, they will be strong enough to jump from mountain. Another content of a toy company ad is that the young people should have it to beat their elder one. These types of content will hamper the proper mental development of the beloved children and in the long run, it will be responsible for social conflicts.

In conclusion, government has the scope and authority to control the commercial promotions. To ensure the proper mental health and avoid unwanted problems, it is necessary to have a proper way of advertising products. In my opinion, telecasting or displaying products of various makers is necessary, but it should follow a decorum so that it will not create any kinds of criticism.