Many people regard film as less important art forms than literature and paintings.To what extent do you agree o disagree?

Nowadays, there are a lot of ways to express and showcase talent through art. There are colorful graffiti on walls of urban areas as well as poems and short stories are shared live in cafes to name a few. However, there is a growing number of people who believe that films are nowhere near as significant as literature and paintings. I disagree to some extent with the statement and in this essay I will discuss my opinion with examples.

Firstly, films in general are considered as a new form of art through multimedia and technology. These are shown on bigger cinema screens which illustrate creativity through various special effects, flamboyant costumes of characters and most importantly the unprecedented story line. For example, a film about living in outer space and among alien life form in another uninhabited planet.

Another reason is that through movies, novels and other stories from books are brought to life. These kinds of films are referred to as an extension of literature because it gives worded stories full color. Similarly, movies also exhibit what can be seen from paintings. For instance, a painting that depicts a sorrowful scene uses dark shades of color and heavy strokes, it is the same with a movie that have a melancholic story line where characters are stern looking and costumes are with a flat color.

To sum up, films are viewed important alongside literature and paintings. Although many disagree with the statement, I still think that this is a newer form of art with the use of technology. Furthermore, it is considered as another medium through which stories and pictures are depicted.