Many people strive to maintain a successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problems can this situation create?. What are the possible solutions?

Career progression substantially demands high motivation to be strugglers in work. Being able to balance between accomplishment in office and home needs such a great energy. In this following passage, several problems and solutions will be presented in a broad sight.

The most obvious problem associated with achieving certain position in work and being happy in home influences the level of happiness. That is to say that there is a particular condition of human body which cannot be insisted in order to attain self-satisfaction. For instance, 1 of 4 workers is dissatisfied with work-life balance while 68 per cent says feel burned out according to career survey held in 2014. Worst, it leads to dire effects that will impact children development since they bleed their personal time.

Various ways can be considered as a step to increase productivity of human resources instead of perks, financial rewards, and pay increments. Initially, company outing such as gathering in certain place for all the employees’ family increases job satisfaction of the labors. Childcare service is also one of feasible movements to give flexibility to the employees to pick up sick child from school, see child play in lunch time, and accompany children doing their homework. Eventually, Emergency family needs which are termed off-duty for life events should be permitted to be off in working day because parents play a pivotal role in nurturing their kids’ social skills.

In conclusion, career prospect and personal time for family are such a dilemma which cannot be separated as aspects of happy lives. It is imperative that companies should take these options into account to increase productivity and performance of the workers.