MANY PEOPLE THESE DAYS PLAY DANGEROUS SPORTS. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The importance of playing dangerous sports which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. In my opinion the both conflicting sides appear to be rational due to the following reasons.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and the foremost benefit is the physical and mental development (term) .By this it means that when players play extreme sports like bungee jumping, parachuting and scuba diving, then these players overcome from their fears like hydrophobia, height-phobia and many others. They become more risk-taking. Activities like mountain climbing also leads players to become physically strong like improving their stamina, flexibility and strength. Another striking benefit in this regard is that one can become famous and earn money. For example, there are many instructors who themselves play these risk-taking activities to earn livelihoods and they also make record. This leads them to become famous world-wide and get fame for their country as their records are mentioned in the Guinness Book of the World Records

In contrast, one of the main underlying demerit stems from the fact is that playing adventurous games can be life-risking. If by any chance there is an incident then a player may get died or injured which is a stupidity. What is more? Playing any dangerous sports could waste a lot of precious time and money. There are many youngsters in my country and what I have seen is that they go to destinations like Manali in India, where they perform dangerous activities at the cost of losing their interests in their career and studies. Players have to pay an exorbitant amount of money to take part in risky activities.

To conclude, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that while there are aforementioned benefits, the drawbacks must not be overlooked.