Many people think good planning is a key factor for life success. Others think other factors are more important (hard working, luck, etc.). Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whether or not the ability to plan things well is the key element that leads to one's success is still a controversial issue. There are valid arguments on both sides, which I will discuss now.

On the one hand, supporters believe good planning skills can help people manage their time. Time is a limited resource, thus knowing what to do and what needs to be done at what time can enhance the quality of the task. Moreover, planning things helps individuals gain the ability to forecast some possible events that might occur during their tasks in the future. By predicting these events ahead, people can come up with new ways to deal with them. For example, when Elon Musk, CEo of a rocket company, was planning the launch of his company's rocket, he found out that a storm would occur on the day that launch would suppose to be executed. For that, Elon cancelled the event thus saving the company most value fortune.

On the other hand, people assert that planning is not the key ability that leads to success for there are further elements needed to be concerned, for example, hard work and luck. Hard work is as crucial as good planning on the way leading to success. Knowing what to do in the future would be pointless if individuals are not going to stand up and execute it. Additionally, it is undeniable that luck is also an important element. As it has been mentioned, events can be predicted through planning, however, not all events can be. Some events, such as natural disasters or car accidents, can come out of nowhere and destroy people's career and success.

Although good planning is an important skill to have, I believe there are still more factors that need to be concerned in order to make way for success.