Many people think that life success depends on hard work and determination. Other argues that factors like appearance and money are more important. What is your opinion and why?

Public opinion is divided on elements leading to people’s achievement. While I agree that wealth and physical appearance are essential, I also believe that diligence and persistence are more significant.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that money and personal appearance play a pivotal role in attaining accomplishments. Firstly, those who were born in affluent families typically have good foundations for their development and prosperity. For instance, they could easily have a better education or start their own business without having to borrow money from the bank, which allows them to get a secure job in the future. Secondly, nowadays, it often appears that attractive appearance is of great importance in certain careers such as entertainment or fashion. Indeed, if a singer or a model is good-looking, it is possible for him or her to draw attention from the audiences and have greater opportunities to climb the social ladder.

On the other hand, I am of opinion that determined and industrious people are likely to have better chances of success. Perhaps the principal reason is that not everyone is fortunate enough to be born in wealthy families or to be beautiful, but by putting a great deal of effort, they could achieve their goals. The other reason is that major success seldom comes easily without perseverance. One of the notable examples is Thomas Edison, a well-known inventor, who conducted countless experiments and also failed thousands of times before eventually inventing the working light bulb

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that money and personal appearance significantly contribute to people’s success, I would argue that the role of being hard working and persistent is far more crucial.