Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons ? What could be done ?

A key to get positive academic results is to focus attention at school. However, it may difficult for many people to keep their minds on learning. There are a number of reasons for this problem and also many solutions can be taken to resolve it.

Distraction at school comes from two main reasons: learning environment and students' inner. Quietness and concentration are two kinds of the same coins. However, noise is all around classes, from air conditioning systems or teaching techniques. It prevents students to focus on particular activity. In addition, classes nowadays seem to be designed for extroverts. There is no private area, instead, people gather at a desk, face to face discuss and give answer together. As a result, introvert students always feel noisy and find it hard to cocentrate. Despite modern methods of teaching and learning, there are still several subjects that student find no inspiration while extra-cirricular activities at school are more attractive. This could lead to not full attention on learning.

However, with improvement from each individual and community, there are various solutions to make it easier to cencentrate at school. First, schools should be constructed at quiet places with surroundings are offices and kept away from noise sources such as manufacturing factories or entertainment centers. Besides, it is necessary to apply anual check for facilities to prevent any noise as well as re-design classrooms to satisfy the needs of each students' style. Teachers also need to tailor their teaching strategies to attract more attention. But the most important action must be from students. They should name the subjects which is hard to focus then build studying goals and make every endeavor to follow. At class, turn off or put the phones on silent or vibrate modes to defeat distraction.

In conclusion, there are a number of reasons for the problem that many students could not pay attention at school. To prevent any effect, both students and community need to take some measures into practice.