Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business

That which factors impact on success of company has controversial. It is believed that marketing and promotion campaigns are the essential elements for a successful business. I partially agree with this view.

To begin with, there are several advantages of spending more budgets for marketing and promotion to business. First and foremost, marketing is a good way to enhance company's public image. For example, when company focus on investing marketing for one product, more people know the brand of that good. As a result, the sales of company will raise significantly. Secondly, promotion programs attract more customers to buy the product. Due to the fact that people have intention to purchase everything at reduced price, company will sell a huge number of products and have a large revenue. For instance, promotion such as buy one and get one free or give discount vouchers for customers will contribute on success of business. Moreover, marketing and promotion help company gain competitive edge compared with other enterprises in the same field. One example in case that company breaks into a market as a novice, these play an vital part for a sucessful business.

On the other hand, other factors effect on success of company along with marketing and promotion. Firstly, the quality of product is criteria which most customers care about. It is clearly seen that if enterprise makes the most of product's features, more and more people believe and use this good of company. In addition, it is necessary to make the diversity of product's model following trend of market. Companies should conduct more market research to understand what products customer would like to buy and why they choose them.

In conclusion, it is essential for company to expand marketing and promotion campaigns, however other elements such as the standard of products or habits of customers also should be taken into consideration to carry out at collective level in order to make the successful business.