migration has become more common in society. is it a positive or negative development. to what extend do you agree or disagree with migration.

Annually, promising lands of opportunities are witnessing the exodus of people from all walks of life. Some people believe that it creates golden chance for them to take off a new destiny, others claim that they have to suffer homesickness and brain-drain of their host country may become deteriorated. from my point of view, migration should be controlled.

To commence with, it is easy to understand why people may risk any effort and crossing thousands of miles through the hazardous border to reach a new paradise, because it bestows them a variety of benefits. First, their materialistic life will be changed for the better. It is obvious that no sooner do people live in a vibrant and cosmopolitan city than they are offered with more job opportunities and higher living standards, instead of burying themselves in heavy manual low-paid jobs, their creative business ideas can be taken off in such a favourable environment.Another feasible advantage is to satisfy their curiosity. Some individuals made a decision to start a new life from scratch in order to meet their burning desire to discover other cultures. In fact, starting a new life means an expanded adventures with a view to exploring extraordinary surroundings, sampling mouthwatering local cuisine and assimilating into a new culture.

Behind its pros, there are also drawbacks that immigrants should take into account. The most serious problem is culture shock. Their life may be in a hell when the feeling of frustration, cultural misunderstanding and language barriers become a daily headache. Even they refuse to come into contact with native people but are in favour of mixing with others from their country. Besides, if the trend of migrating becomes accelerated, brain-drain problem is inevitable. The USA for example, because of rewarding policies and equitable incentives from government, have attracted thousands of talents to devote their cognitive abilities and creativity for this nation, which makes American become the most influential and powerful country in the world in terms of economic and education. Sadly, developing counties, as a result, become deteriorated owing to insufficient outstanding people. This proves to have adverse effect on their home county.

In conclusion, migration results in both advantages and disadvantages. However, in order to stabilize the society and accelerate the globe, governments should impose stimulating policies to spur their citizens and curb the number of migrants.