Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

modern technologies allow us to use numerous types of communication. some people believe that these inventions decrease the amount of time spending with friends and families. However, in my view, there are more advantages of new technologies than disadvantages.

It goes without saying that today people spend less time with each other. It is much easier to send an email or a message to your friend than to meet him in person. Moreover, online communication has bad influence on our social lives overall, because we talk with others less and this leads to lack of interaction. Eventually, this can cause depression as well.

On the other hand, new forms of communication help individuals to be in touch with their friends and family members who are far away from them. For example, 50 years ago Americans could not connect with Europeans. Nevertheless, in the modern world they can communicate in different ways such as Skype, emails, messages or social nets. In addition, given communication tools have low cost and give hundreds of opportunities to be in contact. As far as I am concerned, modernized resources of intercourse have negative effect on our social lives, nonetheless, they also have positive consequences.

To sum up, new ways of communication such as emailing or messaging have lots of cons. Despite that, in my opinion, pros are much more important. Furthermore, new technologies facilitate our connections with other people and give us some sort of freedom.