More and more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that the benefits of this outweigh the problem?

These days, the number of students going abroad for further education has been increasing at an astounding rate, which ignites a source of controversy whether it is a sharp decision or not. Although I consider the advantages of oversea studies outweigh the disadvantages, in this essay, I will discuss two sides of the same coin.

On the one hand, the challenges which global education poses are undeniable. It is widespread belief that abroad schooling is associated with substantial funding and expenditure. Nevertheless, in order to make certain that the financial pressure will not interrupt the process of education, it is required a firm economic background. Besides, a common problem which international students meet is cultural shock. Being thrown in an absolutely strange environment with outlandish language and unaccustomed lifestyle, it turns out a struggle for some people to integrate. As a consequence, students are under the risk of depression and isolation.

However, on the other hand, I highly appreciate the outstanding benefits of oversea education. Firstly, students are provided a life-time opportunity of accessing to definitely professional academic background, which is hardly found in native country. Secondly, the international diplomas are regarded as the reliable foundation paving the ways to achieve a superior job in years to come. Finally, students have chances to experience and emerge in different original cultures and connect with citizens all over globe, which help them gain knowledge and broaden their horizon.

To summarize, there are significant benefits and drawbacks of international education which are worthy the consideration. Notwithstanding, it is my firm conviction that despite of some inevitable difficulties, it is deserved for us to invest for a brighter future.