More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses for communities in poorer countries. What are the reasons for this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

There are a growing concern that youngsters in developed countries have a tendency to do charity jobs in developing nations in recent years. In my opinion, there are a variety reasons for this issue, and young generation will have more advantages than communities.

To begin with, this phenomenon can be attributable to two principal factors. One of the most obvious reasons is that young adults could gain experiences by doing unpaid jobs. In other words, they would be more mature when teaching or constructing houses for inhabitant in rural areas. For example, if young men and women dream to be a...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.