In most countries prison is an effective solution to the problem of crime Some people think it is a more effective solution to provide education for those who violate the law To what extend do you agree or disagree

Every country's prison system has a crucial role in maintaining the law and order of that country. No one can think of a country without a proper correction facilities. It's a system that we have been following since the civilization and still have it's relevance in the present scenario. Recently some people are demanding a prison free system, they argue that educating the law brakers will be the better solution than imprisonment. I agree to this statement to some extent.

To begin with, if we take the example of lowest crime recorded countries, they all have one thing in common. Which is none other than a perfect prison system and strict rules and regulations. Experts says that fear about strict punishments are the most powerful factor that restricting many others from becoming law breaker. Moreover criminal experts says that, every person has some darkest side buried deep inside in their mind, so relaxed rules and regulations would be an open invitation to those kind of people.

On the contrary, educating violators some what effective in certain situations like when people who commit crimes accidentally. In such situations giving long term prison statements may affect the convict behaviour negatively because of the inmates bad influence. Furthermore, education can be used as precaution against crime, if people are well aware of the crime factors and it's consequences they definitely think twice before committing something wrong. On top of that, these educational approach create a friendly atmosphere in people's mind so, whenever a crime occurs they approach the law without any fear and misconceptions.

To recapitulate, I think it is better to adopt the combination of these two systems for an effective peace keeping. We can not say that one system works in all the situations. So the blend of these two practices will help the countries to maintain good correction system.