Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.Do you agree?

In the modern corporate world, the senior managements often are filled with men. There is an on-going debate whether should these companies make a requirement on the percentage of women in those senior positions. I agree that a company should have more women in the management team, but it should not be a requirement.

There are several benefits to have women in the senior management team. Women are often able to make decision in a less emotional way. A woman with a great vision is able to thrive the company through the hard times compare to man. Report shows that a company with a mixture of male and female executives is able to perform 30% more efficiently than a company with all male executives. For instances, there are many female chief executive officer in company such as IBM and Pepsi helped the company expand and be profitable. To achieve these success, they have to be bold in making hard decisions.

Besides, women are great thinkers and knowledgable. Research shown that women read more than men. In addition, they have a greater memory compare to men. With the knowledge from constant reading, they are able to apply it in day to day life. It enable women to come out with brilliant ideas or second opinion in a discussion which tend to discover an alternative solution to the problem.

To conclude, many companies should not be skeptical on hiring or promoting female executive. They are as capable as their male colleagues in handling problems and bring the company to a greater height.