As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

With the growth of economy, the mass of adults seems to be caught up in their job in office. This means that job satisfaction plays a vital role in contributing a happy life for people. There are a range of factors which affect job satisfaction and this essay will discuss in details about some of elements, and whether the criteria are realistic or not.

To begin with, there are widely recognized factors that are considered having positive influences on job satisfaction. First and foremost, the main element which makes people satisfy with their jobs is that the career is in accordance with their passions and abilities. For example, if people choose a job which they feel boring and repeated, they will feel depressed and as a result, their performances are not good. Secondly, it is undeniable that salary plays an integral part in job satisfaction since it allows people to meet basic human needs in their life. For instance, a suitable policy of salary along with bonus or rewarding perk will encourage workers to try their best to enhance the level of job performance. Likewise, a lot of people believe that a comfortable working environment would also impact the job satisfaction. In detailed, a good facility system which permits employees chill out after a hard working day or nice boss and colleagues are taken into consideration be necessary to job satisfaction.

However, it is almost unrealistic to define a job which is totally perfect and satisfactory since the expectation of job satisfaction for all employees varies over time. A large number of people must do various job without a long-term commitment before seeking a career which the really keen on. The fact shows that while several people dissatisfy with their jobs because of poor payment, others complain about the future prospect. People always have thirsty for better life so they would start finding new reasons not to be satisfied in their jobs even those criteria are met at work.

In conclusion, there are some common elements such as salary, working environment, chance of promotion and job security which generate the aspects of job satisfaction but it is quite impossible for all workers to be content with their jobs.