As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

Nowadays, works account for a great proportion of people’s life. For some people, the achievements of goals have become a crucial factor of happiness, and the satisfaction can be measured by several aspects.

It can be observed that the sense of accomplishment depends on the success in consequence, and the success often be compared to the realistic results of salaries and promotion. People all need to be encouraged to go further. When hard work has positive relevant to their return, it will inspire people to work harder. In addition, there is another possibility of getting satisfaction without success, the pleasure of the process. Though the result is not so well as the expectation, the increasing experience and the better connection with teammates are sometimes considered the achievement. In conclusion, the satisfaction of jobs comes from either the soaring wage and promotion or the considerable of experienced improvement and the harmony between the coworkers.

In my opinion, the prospection for the entire workers enjoys the job’s satisfaction is not realistic. There is a basic problem of the reason why they have to work. Among these workers, it might be working for the living, working for playing, or just working for killing their free time. Since the motivation of working is different, it is impractical to require all workers turn to achieve the sense of accomplishment. To be clarified, it is seldom that the reason for resignation is a lack of satisfaction. Moreover, the achievement is often shattered by the gloom of the workforce: the unfavorable circumstance, the over-stress from managers and the disharmony of colleagues. Instead of expecting satisfaction for whole workers, it will be more pragmatic to encourage them relishing their jobs.