As most people spend a major of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

The majority of mature people tend to spend their most time at work. Because of the type of works reflect the social position of employees, the jobs become their satisfaction. Furthermore, once workers satisfy with something, it will become their source of wellbeing.

Community's agreement is a very convincing factor to give effect on employees' happiness of what they do. In India, there are two separate jobs according to gender. The majority of Hindustani male rely their income on engineering jobs, while the most-wanted jobs for female is education. Those two distinctions choices of jobs do not merely on their will but it is constructed by a social judgment that gives strong effect on job satisfaction. The India-man engineers are justified by people that they are smart and intelligent, and having the high-cognition ability will raise their status. In another hand, the Hindustani female will always happy to be judged by the group that they are having full of compassion as well as smart, therefore becoming educators sill satisfy their willingness.

From above paragraph, the writer insists that social clarification becomes the factor of worker's happiness, nevertheless inside work environment will also determine their satisfaction, as such, bosses' complement, and colleague's truthfulness. Both factors can promote the workers installation at a better position, then the employee's salary will increase.

Above all, those factors somehow do not parallel to the workers' expectations. Once, a wise man says that the more ability you gain, the more responsibility you have. That could be meant that once manager becomes president of a company, he will hold much burden than the previous position, so he will spend more time on work rather than resting or with family. As a result, the stressed feeling will overcome and happiness will run away.