IN MOST OF THE SOCIETIES, THE ROLE

OF MOTHER AND FATHER DIFFERS. WHAT

ARE THE CAUSES IN MOST OF THE

SOCIETIES, THE ROLE OF MOTHER AND

FATHER DIFFERS. WHAT ARE THE

CAUSES OF THIS DIFFERENCE?

WHAT WILL BE THE PARENTAL ROLES IN

FUTURE?

Undoubtedly, though the roles of mothers and fathers in the various societies have always been equally indispensable, yet distinct in many ways. There are many reasons behind such differences in their roles and with an ongoing and constantly changing modern world; it is obvious to expect that the roles of fathers and mothers will be changing too in future. This essay is going to get delve into explaining the possible causes which lead to the differences in the roles and the likely changes in their roles in coming times.

The primary reason behind the distinction of the roles of fathers and mothers is the stereotypical thinking which has been prevailing since the human civilizations on the name of traditional way of living life for men and women after marriage and having children. In many orthodox societies it was always believed and still it is continuing in many societies that mothers are supposed to be at home to take care their children for all their basic needs and look after families, whereas men are considered as bread winners to fund all the needs to get fulfilled of their and families. This ideology is still imbibed in many men and women. This view is supported because still many societies believe that women are innately blessed to give better care, and love to the children as well families. Even they are right persons and skilled to do household works unlike men and men are better for earning livelihoods.

What is more, bygone are the times when women were not educated and still many women are yet to educated and become modern to work professionally. Due to this reason, mothers in the families are only instructed to give care to children at home than taking decisions of the education, saving plans for children, career and so forth. Not all women are empowered and sophisticated to stand up for their rights and for being given full right to take all important decisions for their children. The opponents of women rights always state that uneducated and home confined mothers have no experience, financial strength and right vision to take crucial decisions for their off-springs and fathers are only suitable in this case.

However, one cannot deny that despite the current differences in the roles of fathers and mothers, future without any shadow of doubt seems very promising since the duties are going to change colossally and positively to give all equality to both parents. By this it means that nowadays more and more women are getting aware about their rights and women empowerment is not leaving any stones unturned to make women of now and of the future educated, financially strong, very intellectual and audacious to do all the possible things which are expected from fathers to do only. And, many single mothers are the examples who give amazing parenting to their children and even those women who are with their husbands but they are earning as well as handling their houses .Not this only, but also men are very likely to embrace this change as many men handle their children in the absence of their wives and do household tasks too. This progressive change is bringing both mothers and fathers to live with a sense of equality and to make every possible decision without gender and role biasness.

In conclusion, the roles of fathers and mothers are different on the basis of conservative thinking and unawareness among number of women of their rights and illiteracy among many women. However, this is going to get changed completely in the future with growing women- empowerment and acceptance of men along with society giving women equality.