Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

Motoways provides a better choice than regular roads when people rush to a long distance destination because people can drive with high speed and avoid stoping an crossroad as driving on normal roads do. However, the convenience of highway also causes problems. And measures need to take to eschew this problems. This essay will discuss about the problems and suggest possible solutions.

The prominent problems when drving on highway are high speed driving and the resultant car collision. Normally, the speed limit of motorway is 100 KM/h and 120KM/h that are actually extremely high speed. Driving in such high speed seaily causes car crash if the driver is careless due to distraction or weary. For example, a second of unattention will leave the car drive 30 meters without control, which probebly result in colliding with the front car.

Viable solution to the motorway problem is erecting adequent road sighs to remind drivers about the upcoming change of road condition. For instance, a road sign regarding the next converge of drive lane prompt drivers to pay attention to the adjasent cars. Additionally, a road sigh of next curvy road will remind the drivers to slow down the car to prevent driving out of lane. With sufficient road signs, drivers will be safer on the road.

To recapitulate, highways facilitate the commute of people who need to arrive their destination urgently. However, it also causes problems. Driving in high speed is extremely dangerous if the driver are not entirely focus on the road. One possible solution to this problem is that the road admistrive must install enough placard to warn drivers about the next change of driving condition.