Music is played in every society and culture in the world today.

some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Other, however think that music can have a negative influence on both.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As the world evolves, music has become an inextricable part of our lives. Hence, a vigorous debate has been triggered over whether music has a positive or negative influence individually or socially. It appears that that music provides us with a significant portion of benefits, so I concur with this perspective due to several reasons.

On the one hand, the advocates contend that music deems as paramount importance because of its advantages. One of the merits of music is that it is a salient feature of different nations as it is a cultural heritage of their ancestors. For example, every country has a national anthem, which seems an inherited characteristic. In addition to this positive aspect, tranquillity can be evoked by music. This is because it contributes to alleviating the symptom of depression; consequently, it brings serenity.

On the other hand, the antagonists assert that music negatively impacts on people. The misuse of music is one of the demerits, which cannot be overlooked. For instance, some musicians write explicit lyrics, and this nurtures aggressive behaviors in children. Thus, the high rate of hostile attitude will most probably escalate. Moreover, loud music associated with many problems, such as noise pollution. By listening to music through the headphone, it leads to hearing impairment, and this considers a credible threat to our children.

In conclusion, nowadays, music plays an increasingly important role in our lives. Accordingly, from the maze of conflicting statements and heated articles on the subject, it is noteworthy to say that music embraces a wide range of benefits, and this is my sentiments exactly.