NEW TECHNOLOGIES HAVE CHANGED THE WAY CHILDREN SPEND THEIR FREE TIME. DO THE ADVANTAGE OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGE?

As a matter of fact, it is clear that technologies have long been one of the indispensable factors in human life, with more and more new advanced technologies have been introduced on daily basis. Therefore, many children nowadays spend much of their spare time to use the latest technological devices, as a result, this trend has some obvious drawbacks but I believe that there will do more benefits than disadvantages. This essay will seek the merits and demerits of this problem.

To begin with, there are two major drawbacks when children spend much their spare time to playing too much time on their computers or mobile phones may lead to health problems for some youngsters such as obesity, eye - strain. Take for granted, waves from wireless devices have negative impacts on children's brain, as a result, they might suffer from headaches if they used for a long time. Another reason is that many kids spend a whole day sitting in their room with many advanced technologies. Therefore, it is easy for children to withstand risks of loneliness, because they are lack of social skills for making friends.

On the other hands, as far as, I concern, We cannot deny that there are a lot of benefits rooted from these technological devices. Firstly, new advanced technologies encourage children to become smart. Thanks to information provided from the Internet, many children are to able to discover everything that they like. Secondly, the Internet is offered great opportunities to make friends with the same hobbies in any part of the world through social networks such as Facebook, Twitter. Needless to say, the new technologies help the young generation to develop socialization and make their life better.

To conclude, new technologies both promote the awareness of self- study and improve a wide circle of friend. In my view, the advantages if this trend are more remarkable than the disadvantages.