Noise pollution has been a serious issue in many countries nowadays. Some people think that it should be strictly controlled, others think that they could make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that being a citizen of democratic society one has the right to act and express as per their liking such as making noise, but many people believe that freedom of expression in high decibel should be regulated. In my opinion, it is better to control noise rigorously.

One the one hand, people argue that they are free to do and act whatever they like. From the point of view of proponents , this is their fundamental right and making noise should be sole preference of an individual. For example, sport events like football, birthday parties or recreational activities which the noise reach a peak despite its adverse effects. In addition, making noise might stimulate creativity. It is common to catch sight of many people standing in the lobby and shouting out loud or singing songs due to the fact that only by doing these can they feel refreshed, recharged and stimulate the proactive action of neurons in their brain according to scientific research.

On the other hand, it is undeniable its negative impacts on many aspects of life. High decibel noise is the primary culprit of several health problems such as deafness, sleep disturbance and stress-related illness. For instance, no sooner did a person hold parties with the sound of loud music blaring out neighbors’ window than it could deprive them of falling asleep. Admittedly, the price of treatment could cost an arm and a leg so that few people can cover it. Besides, constant noise can be conducive to disordered social security. With the appearance of karaoke bar in the town, the surrounding can be affected profoundly, followed by the onset of social anarchy. Therefore, control the level of noise seems as useful solution in order to mitigate its effects in long run.

In conclusion, although people should respect the right of making constant noise, measures to control it should be introduced to protect people health.