Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Currently, many parents tend to be busy working, and they need to rely on someone else to take care of their offspring. While some people think childcare organizations can offer the best care, I would argue that their grandparents should look after children.

On the one hand, it is believed that parents should send youngsters to childcare centres for some reason. The first one is that since those centres are professional organizations, their staff are often well trained and therefore have good babysitting skills. For example, when a child falls over and gets injured, the staff can react quickly and give him first aid. Furthermore, children can have a chance to make friends with their peers when coming there, which might increase their communication and language abilities. If their family looks after them at home, they might feel a bit lonely.

On the other hand, it is a better idea for grandparents to take care of their grandchildren. Firstly, as grandparents have lived for many years and have brought up their offspring, they have more experience raising children. For instance, they might know how to calm the baby down when he cries. Secondly, grandparents are family members, so they love their grandchildren more than other people do. As a result, they spend much more time and effort caring for their grandchildren than childcare staff members. Finally, youngsters looked after by their grandparents are likely to become more family-oriented and appreciate the value of a happy family.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits of children being sent to childcare centres, I believe their grandparents should raise them.