Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Over past few years, self-employment has become the first preference of most of the people.They consider it a better option in comparison with working in the company or an organisation.In my opinion, there are some reasons for this trend and there are also some drawbacks for this option.

To begin with, many masses are in the favour of working for themselves due to some reasons.First of all it helps them to be a self-dependent and also to be a out of subordinate person.Moreover they do not like to do work under company's rules, which are annoying them. Similarly, self-employed people can do their professional tasks with their own style and comfort.Secondly, nowadays, there is shortage of jobs around the world, but doing work on their own level people can eliminate this problem of jobless.Furhermore, self-employment also enables people to spend quality time with their family and friends, that may not be possible at the time of doing job for an other organisation.Because of these reasons, personal business has become first priority of an individual.

On the other hand, in personal business, workers have risk to lose their money.This is because people have to face a lot of problems on their own.For example, if they run a company, then they will have to provide adequate finance and management system for the company.This cannot be done by one single person.However, in the company, all important aspects are managed by expert employees, that further contributes in the prosperity of that company. Adding to this, a person works under some rules and regulations in a company, that is necessary to make a company successful, but in personal business there are no such type of rules to be followed.Therefore, self employment seems risky sometimes.

In conclusion, no doubt, there are a number of advantages of self employment such as intention to away from the control of others, good chance for better life while, self employed workers face problems like the risk of breaking down business.