Nowadays more and more people decide to have children later in their life What are the reasons Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages

It is true that many young couples postpone their parenthood later in their life. This essay evaluates the possible reasons for this trend and also checks whether the benefits or drawbacks are more.

To begin with, there are three main reasons can be seen, why young couples postpone their parenthood. First of all, young married women nowadays want to pursue their career. They are not ready to sacrifice their career for the sake of marriage or children because they are more ambitious than the women in the past. To cite an example, the women nurses usually put off their pregnancy because many hospitals around the world asking a continuous experience in order to get a job. Another major reason is the cost of living soaring in the twenty-first century like never before. To rear and care, a child needs a moderate amount of money, which many couples unable to save in the current scenario. With the low salary they are getting from private firms it is difficult to meet both ends. Finally, young couples nowadays have a different philosophy towards the life. They think the sole purpose of life on earth is enjoyment. This attitude about life makes them to thinks that children are an unnecessary burden. For instance, the abortion rates among young couples in India increased recently due to this enjoyment attitudes towards the life. These above-mentioned reasons deter young people to having children early in their lives.

When looking at the advantages, there are some advantages for this trend. Firstly, postponing pregnancy provides financial stability for the family. Secondly, young couples especially youngsters can continue their carrer and reach in their dream positions in future. Moreover, having children is agreat resposibility and people who avoid children can have a lot of free times and enjoy their life.

However all the above mentioned advantages can be conquered with the drawbaks of this trend. First and foremost, the women carrying above 30s prone to several complications related to late pregnancy. The growing number of mortality rates of young womens due to late pregnancy complications is an example. Another detrimental effect of late pregnancy is, breaking up of relationships. Many couples breaking their relationships because their bond to each other is not strong enough. If couples have a child with in the initial two years of their married life, their love and affection to each other as well as towards the child will become stronger.

To conclude, by assessing the reasons and benefits and drawbacks of late pregnancy in couples it is evident that the disadvantagous are more.