Nowadays, more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that is a good thing while others argue that is not suitable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that today there are more amount of youngsters hold highly responsible positions in the government. While some individuals advocate this trend, others of the opposite opinion. Personally, I firmly agree with the former due to some following reasons.

On the one hand, there are some notable drawbacks when it comes to the effectiveness of young leaders. Firstly, due to their immaturity and inexperience, young leaders are supposed to make insightful, reckless and prompt decisions. Consequently, these decisions may be detrimental to the development of the community. Secondly, since lacking of experience, some of them are self-opinionated. Therefore, when facing enormous and important issues such the economy, they hardly see the big picture and are more likely to make mistakes.

On the other hand, it seems to me that it is extremely beneficial to have young leaders in the government. The first reason is that young people are bound to jeopardize their whole life and the country’s future compared to their older counterparts who are always hesitating to make pivotal decisions. It is unquestionably necessary to any government which long to change themselves for the better. The second reason explained for my perspective is that youngsters are exceedingly energetic and creative. These traits are so valuable that not only helps to devise a master plan for the national development, but also inspires other people in society to devote their lives to their mother country.

In conclusion, though young leaders’ capabilities do not meet the requirement of their citizens, I contend that in the near future, they undoubtedly make a breakthrough in our society due to their excellent traits.