Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that it is a good thing,while others argue that it is not suitable.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that the number of youngsters holding important positions in the government is growing in these days. I would argue that this trend could have both negative and positive consequences in equal measure.

On the one hand, this trend has some notable drawbacks. The bottom line is that young leaders usually face difficulties in leading older people who work longer than them. In Eastern countries, for example, young talents are often not recognised their leadership. They are usually thought to have insufficient capabilities to manage all aspects of policy as the economy or international affairs. Moreover, all of them is short of real experience. They may face fewer challenges in their career so that they are likely to easily make vital mistakes, which can affect badly to the public.

On the other hand, all above arguments cannot demonstrate that young people are unable to occupy important positions in the government. Firstly, it is undeniable that their youth is a huge advantage which enables them to be creative and up-to-date. This may result in many breakthrough innovations and styles in managing policies. Secondly, it is apparent that young people have a longer period of working time to contribute to their nation. An illustration can be seen is that the same the qualification or certificate they are more likely to be elected rather than older counterparts because of his longer anticipated time of devotion to public service in the future.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the rise in the number of young people working on important positions has advantageous and disadvantageous effects to the society.