Nowadays, not many students are choosing to study science subject in some countries. What are reasons for their choice? What will be effects on their society?

In recent years, only a minority of learners tend to study subjects related science, and this seems to be an increasingly common trend in many countries. There are numerous reasons behind this tendency, and I would argue that it has serious negative impact in society.

To begin with, the phenomenon can be attributable to two principal factors. Firstly, science is a less attractive subject than other such as art or music. As a matter of fact, it is extremely hard, dry, and simply high requests for all students. As a result, although it is not interesting, people studying science have to try a lot to get a high score. Secondly, job opportunities are also main reason for this issue. In other words, jobs related science are not diversified as well as the less of a chance to have a decent job which lead to the preference for other better subjects. Therefore, instead of choosing a challenging subject like science, they will choose alternative one which is more suitable and easier.

On the other hand, the problem of the less of teenagers learning science major can result in some harmful effects. One significant problem may be that the number of individuals working in this major would not be enough. To be more specific, because of the lack of youngsters graduated in this subject, the human resources will be deficient causing the science products do not supply sufficiently to meet the demand of social development. Another negative problem is relevant with the employment of other subjects. It means that there are a redundant manpower in other jobs when almost people focus on different majors beside science. Consequently, the percentage of unemployed people would rise obviously due to the cutthroat competition.

In conclusion, the shortage of students choosing science subject is caused by several factors, and this problem might be bring about serious impacts for modern society.