Nowadays people are getting married and having children in their thirties. Does it have a positive or a negative impact on the society? Give your opinion and examples.

It is true that nowadays, younger generations are getting married at later age. Some people hold the opinion that this trend has positive benefits; whereas, others have the conflicting views and they consider this as a negative development. While, in the below essay, I will try to enunciate on this fact with my own perception.

To begin with, people favoring this trend have opinion that there are many positive sides if human beings are tying the knot at older age. Firstly, no doubt people will have sufficient time to settle in their careers. Thus, they can spend all their energies and can devote more time to their professions rather than on their personal married life issues. Secondly, along with work experiences youngsters can earn more money in a life and would be financially strong before getting married. Finally, this is a universally acknowledged fact that as the age of a person progresses he or she is getting more real time experiences of a life; consequently, becomes more mature to handle problems in their life compared to youngsters. On the contrary, others have the conflicting views.

As per them, there are more negative effects if people are getting married in late thirties. First and foremost, health is a serious concern. Certainly, nowadays, due to sedentary life styles people normally suffers from maladies like hypertension, diabetes and high blood pressure in their thirties. Thus, if they will get married late; consequently, kids born to these parents probably may suffer from some kind of ailments. Definitely, this is not good as normally children are considered as a future of a nation. Moreover, if both parents are working on the higher positions devoting time for their younger ones would be difficult because of the job responsibilities. This may result in less bonding and less intimacy between kids and parents. Therefore, government should encourage youngsters to marry at appropriate age.

To recapitulate, by looking at the above facts, getting married at late thirties has its own positive as well as negative sides.