Nowadays, people mostly use cars rather than bicycles as a transportation preference. What effects are caused by this trend? What can be done to encourage the public to use bicycles?

It is apparent that commuting from one place to another in less time has become the first priority of modern people in this present scenario; thus, they rather give much preference to cars than bicycles, and further, the effects and solutions of this vogue are yet to be analyzed in the subsequent paragraphs.

Using cars has certain negative effects that need to be considered, first and foremost is the ruination of the environment as excessive cars create harmful gases such as carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide, and many more, thereby running on the roads. Meanwhile, it gives birth to global warming, whereby humans have to face dire consequences on their physical health. Moreover, the escalating rate of accidents may link with extreme usage of private vehicles especially cars, it is incontrovertible that cars mow down the pedestrians or kill other drivers in hit and run accidents, and therefore, it leads to the loss of precious life of human beings.

There are foremost steps that seem to be effective to encourage people to use bicycles. Firstly, high authority is live up to their responsibility in terms of ensuring the safety of bicycle riders on the roads. Apart from this, special parking areas should be built in order to park bicycles in a safe way. Secondly, awareness programs are a must to make people aware of the advantages of using bicycles how they can protect the environment as well as save their money.

In conclusion, both cars and bicycles have their own significance in the life of individuals; however, the usage of cars should be in the limit to avoid the ramifications so that these should be only used in emergency cases.