Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Do you agree/ disagree with this view?

Regardless of drastic impact derived from hands-on experience or character traits, a group of individuals argue that the academic certificate would be far more significant. Though there are a number of reasons explaining this prevailing phenomenon, I completely disagree with this opinion on any aspects.

There are a multitude of rationales to demonstrate why this foreseeable trend has occurred. First and foremost, these days, most enterprises have a tendency to aggravate a number of employees who have a higher education for any higher positions in a company such as manager or CEO. To meet this demand, a host of employers are willing to sacrifice a length of time to acquire an amount of academic knowledge and pay effort to take a multitude of certificates on academic aspects . As a result, when this phenomenon becomes ubiquitous, they are likely to pay no regards to the necessity of life experience and individual qualities to improve themselves to become the best version of them. Social status is another fact justifying the popularity of this trend. In other words, being exposed to formal academic knowledge would demonstrate their intelligence and diligence, which help them to be given respect from the public. Hence, they do not face many challenges or obstacles to trigger far-reaching achievements not only in their work but also in society.

Though some reasons cited above, I strongly hold a belief that paying much attention to academic qualifications could bring forward detrimental ramifications to their lives. Firstly, this trend would generate the shortage of life skills which are significant and essential to have a good preparation to strive harder in their lives. For example, if they are lack of communication skills with others, they could find it difficult to integrate into the discussion or any work in society. This downside is able to make them drawback and limit their communication abilities or not even mention spur them to mental diseases in case of suffering from this crippling problem for a long time. Besides that, they are able to miss promising opportunities to explore their hidden talent potentials in the community along with academic knowledge. By availing these chances, people would stand out better chances to improve their character such as being more outgoing and cordial with others, bringing them a better life.

In conclusion, while there are a number of evidence to explain this trend, I fully have a disagreement on this phenomenon because it could create a host of drawbacks to prevent the comprehensive development of a person.