Nowadays , there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development . Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is true that the news from media , especially , television tend to report more and more about traffic accidents or crimes instead of mentioning much about fancy improvements . This essay will discuss about disadvantages which individuals and society have to deal with when they always receive negative information and then I will show my perspective at the end .

On the first hand , it is can be clearly seen that producers usually pay attention to show the hot news to attract more viewers that help their channel has high rating and be more popular but also release negative effects on residents . The main concern is that the human’s spirit will be effected by worries such as : they will not brave to travel on the road because of scaring from traffic accidents which is revealed everyday . Furthermore relationship between not only human and life but also human and human will appear a gap because of losing belief together , from the information of fake products or unknown origin of products on commercial market these days , that make people always hesitate to buy one . Even people will to be careful with strangers since they think strangers could defraud them that ended up misunderstanding in some situation when someone truly get a problem and no one wouldn’t help those issues may have harmful effects on people for mentally and physically .

On the other hand, one of the most striking feature of a nation is that social media , it helps others countries in the world know about one easily and quickly , so if press source of one country usually mention to disadvantages that could create a dangerous society’s nation in the world . Thus from reliable news like BBC , VOA of British and TUOITRENEWS , THANHNIEnNEWS of Vietnam , those frequently update newest news in it’s own country . As can considered that if it talk about , improvement in the education , new solutions cope with traffic congestion and creativity in technology will increase the popularity of England , Vietnam then more and more develope . Whereas when those online newspapers post about demonstration , violence , evil or war of a country as the shooting in Iraq , in consequence , this is the lowest tourists country in the world and is isolated by America .so with a society has many problems it couldn’t stable flourish .

In conclusion , It is considered that bad news is inevitable today , but government have to control it as well as balance between positive and negative news before spreading to individuals and society . In my opinion I totally agree that reporting of media concentrate on problems and emergencies more than positive development is risky to people and society .