nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology

In what ways technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

The way people interact with each other has been evolved during the time. Technology improvements play an important role in accelerating this process of change. Technology has reshaped human relationships negatively and positively.

On the positive side, accessibility has been improved by means of technology. People can easily make a phone call with anybody they want all over the world. Parents for example, can be informed about their children by pushing only one button. People keep in touch with their favorite friends regardless of how far they are from each other. Moreover, technology provides some platforms which help people find their old friends and kinships. Facebook, for instance, lets people seek their old friends and even connects unfamiliar people who have something in common.

On the minus side, people could be disturbed by any notification and could barely focus on their jobs. Given that, People are not able to concentrate on their work until they get disconnected and isolated. In fact, based on scientific achievements each notification which pops up can retard your performance up to 20 minutes. Technology, also, needs some apparatuses which keep people connected to each other. With this in mind, these days, homes are fully equipped by technology which beside how much they charge residents, they fill their free time and deprive them from communicating with others. Children, for example, despite playing with peers, they play video games by themselves. It means, they do not have enough chance to practice communicating and be socialized.

In conclusion, although technology has significant impacts on people’s relationships, it should be managed to strengthen its benefits.