Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a great impact on people because of the advanced technology. The development has changed the way we communicate with each other, and I believe that this has a positive influence on the society.

The most significant advantage of temporal technology is the convenience. People had to write the letter or even try to visit others when they wanted to interact with them. That would waste time and labor. By the Internet, the interaction could be easier. It is my experience that when I was young, I had to wait for a long time to receive the letter from my friends who transferred to other schools. However, we now could write to each other by e-mail. The social applications such as Line, Facebook message, and WeChat also improve the possibility of interaction. These furthermore affect the effectiveness of the jobs. There is no need to take extra time to wait for the forms from managers and you can finish the works as soon as possible.

The other influence is on our cell phone. From the housing phone to the cell phone, people nowadays have the freedom to talk to each other anytime even they are separated. Moreover, with the invention of video chat, users can see each other when they are talking. There are numerous families have to separate for working and studying; the innovation has considerably solved the troubles with distance.

In conclusion, by the development of technology, the interaction among people has improved and become more convenient. Without the barrier of time and distance, our relations could be closer than ever.