The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how

people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe

that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations

for modern life.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There are various people who think about how to behave young generations in this century. . I partly agree that a number of ancestoral ideas are outdated but there are several useful notions help youngers living in modern life.

On the one hand, it can be true that some people especially aged believe that humans should conduct their children with traditional views since they contribute to our culture. For instance, older people always might teach their children to be helpful to others who are dependent. By this way we can save our customs in order to bring to future generations. In addition,elderlies have been telling us not to be arbitrary and to consult with them in every field we do. At the same time,in the past, almost everyone lived according to the wishes of their parents, that is, they had almost no rights in matters such as marriage, career choice, education.

On the other hand, in these days it is hard to live with old-fashioned ideas as some of them are not available for today's life. Giving an example, now most of adults are becoming more independent and they can achieve some goals one's own. In comparision, they can make their life easy as well as how they want rather then in the past. Many individuals married eraly before defenetly by convention and it could be caused numerous bad results. But now it is more common to marry at the age that who want.

To conclude, all of traditional ideas can not be accessible in modern life while some of them might be helpful for new generations.