One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

A significant number of people hopes for longevity. Taking for granted that this could happen by providing a proper medical car. Accordingly, by improving the medical care, life expectancy will increase. Within this context, this certainly a positive trend, yet it has some negative aspects. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages transcend the disadvantages.

The purpose of appropriate medical care is to eradicate acute diseases, which contribute to ensuring longevity. For instance, in developed country, the technological advancement in undertaking medical research assists to improve medical care, so the life span of an individual has been extended. Moreover, a substantial proportion of citizens relishes the opportunity to fulfil family obligations. To enumerate, the grandparents will have the time look after their grandchildren, and they will impart not only encyclopaedic knowledge but also the considerable experience to their grandchildren. Notwithstanding the benefits, the disadvantages cannot be overlooked.

On the contrary, when the life expectancy is increasing, the retirement age will simultaneously be prolonged. This means that the percentage of the total workforce who are unemployed is expanding; consequently, the scale of economic growth is going to be faltering. Moreover, the government has to cover the cost of providing extra care because the elderly people require more care than usual. For instance, in the developed country, the statics demonstrate that the population of seniors are greater than the number of youth, since the paradigm shift in the medical care.

In conclusion, idleness is one of the adverse impact of advancement in medical care, whereas prevent illness and transfer knowledge as well are noteworthy features. Hence, my sentiment exactly is that the advantages of this quantum leap far outweigh the disadvantages.